Upcoming Events

December

  • Thursday, 7: Red Door Holiday Photo Fundraiser; Middle School ice skating trip; ORNL scientist Todd Sherline visiting for Middle School Hour of Code event
  • Monday, 11: Upper sings at Holston Health and Rehab
  • Wednesday, 13: Toddler holiday party
  • Thursday, 14: Primary holiday party
  • Friday, 15: Lower sings at Heritage Assisted Living
  • Monday, 18: Preschool holiday party
  • Tuesday, 19: Lower Polar Express day; School-wide pajama party; Middle School caroling and party; 3:00 dismissal/no extended day
  • Wednesday, 20 – Tuesday, 2: Winter Break
  • Wednesday, 3: School resumes

 

School Calendar 2017-2018

August 7 (Monday): First day of school

September 4 (Monday): Labor Day holiday

September 22 (Friday): Parent-Teacher Conference Day; Student Holiday (childcare available only during conference times)

October 12 (Thursday): Fall Holiday; Teacher Inservice Day

October 13 (Friday): Fall Holiday

November 22 (Wednesday): 1/2 day for students (no childcare after 12:30)

November 23 & 24 (Thursday and Friday): Thanksgiving Holiday

December 19 (Tuesday): No childcare after 3:00

December 20-January 2 (10 days): Winter Holiday

January 3 (Wednesday): School resumes

January 15 (Monday): Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday

January 26 (Friday): Parent-Teacher Conference Day; Student Holiday (childcare available only during conference times)

February 19 (Monday): Student Holiday; Teacher Inservice Day

March 12-March 16 (5 days): Spring Holiday

March 30 (Friday): Student Holiday; Teacher Inservice Day

May 4 (Friday): Parent-Teacher Conference Day; Student Holiday (childcare available only during conference times)

May 23 (Wednesday): Last day of school — 1/2 day for students (7:30 AM until 12:30 PM, no childcare after 12:30)